Sunday, January 10, 2016

Throw Back -Second Live- Dir en Grey at the Gothic Theater

February 16, 2007

Dir en Grey; Concert; Gothic Theater; Feb. 16, 2007
It was freezing outside, and I am not exaggerating.  It was snowing, and there were girls running around in tank tops and crazy shit like that.  I had my hoodie, and Jimmy's COAT and I was FREEZING.
We got fed up with that after a while.  Jimmy went and bought a comforter.  He was the hero of the area we were in, because we literally made a tent out of people.  I don't even know any of the people's names that we were with, because all I remember were these two girls nicknamed each other "Nana" and "Hachi" and then the guy that was with them was a cross-dresser named Steven.  By the time that we got inside, it was still snowing, which sucked hardcore.  Katie and I went and sat down behind the mosh area, because we didn't want to get killed.

Jimmy decided that he wanted to sit on the balcony, and we were like TEN DAMN FEET AWAY FROM TOSHIYA AND KAORU.  SO much better than FVT.  Since I didn't get my copy of "The Marrow of the Bone" until yesterday, that was the first time I heard some of the songs that they played... but oh my GOD it was the most amazing thing ever.  I was jealous that the people in the mosh got Toshiya's spit on them, but I was so excited nonetheless that I didn't care.
GDS
FATAL BELIEVER
THE FINAL
Mr. Newsman
-we sang happy birthday to Kyo here-
Agitated Screams of Maggots (Kyo flipped off the audience during this song)
saku
Grief
ITOSHISA HA FUHAI NI TUSKI
KODOKUNI SISU, YUENI KODOKU.
Merciless Cult
DEEPER VILENESS
Shokubeni
Ryoujoku no ame
dead tree 
Obscure 

Encore:
C
IIID Empire (everyone screamed SPARK AND SPARK along with Kyo)
Beautiful Dirt
CLEVER SLEAZOID (before this, he put one finger up in the air and said "LAST SONG")

After that Kyo took a bucket of water and dumped it on his head, it said "Rape."

Merch was a pain in the ass to get.  Everyone was being rude and just shoving... that pissed me off, because yes, WE'RE ALL TIRED from screaming and jumping around and having the time of our lives, but that's not any reason to be a freaking asshole.  The lady that took care of me wasn't being cooperative either.  I wanted so much stuff and after I said whatever I wanted, she would tell me a total price right away.  I was like, Um... I'm not done yet.  C'mon seriously, they had freaking McAbre, six Ugly... !!!! So many things! I was upset. ;_; But I got the wristband and the first shirt.  Next time I am gonna buy merch BEFORE the show.  Get someone to get spots and then I am gonna buy merch.

On the way back to the car, Jimmy said that he would do the bassist.  I was like, NO TOSHIYA'S MY FAVORITE!  And then Katie said "What's the drummer's name?"  ...Shinya? "I'D DO HIM."  ...I seriously was thinking about that last night, because that question has been asked of me a lot.  I wouldn't do any of them. :P  I would totally love to chill with them. XD They're so awesomley amazing, but I would NOT have sex with any of them.  I mean I love Dir en Grey... and like Alicia said they are the ULTIMATE.  But... ...yeah.

I figured since I don't have enough time to finish a pair of pants for US concerts that I will just work on them when I have time and not have to spend my free time doing homework, and wear the pants when I go see them in Japan. Which I will do by the way.  I keep putting it off a summer, because I find other things to do during the certain summer, but as long as I can work during the summer and save the money, I will blow at least half of what I have in my checking account on a trip to Japan to see Dir en Grey.

Anyways when I got home last night, my ears were ringing so bad it took me a while to sleep.  I was kinda upset because Die threw one of his guitar picks up at us, and Jimmy caught it, but dropped it.  Him and this other guy looked around for it for a bit, and then gave up, so I looked for it.  I found it but the guy that was looking before noticed me looking, and when I reached for it he snatched it from my grasp, stupid jerk!!!  But oh well, there's always next time. :D

BY THE WAY -  Agitated Screams of Maggots is WAY better live than the single or on the cd.  And Shinya was amazing with the drums during Ryojoku no Ame.  Obscure is amazing live.

...um. Well... Dir en Grey is AMAZING live. XD

It was AMAZING.

No comments:

Post a Comment