December 6th, 2008
DIR EN GREY
HAS STILL GOT IT.
That concert was wow. Again. :P
I'm waiting for someone to post the set list that was played at the show, but no one has done so yet. I haven't listened to their newer music at all yet, so I have no idea which songs were played. All I know is that Obscure was first. Shivers ran down my spine when they played The Final, Ryoujoku no Ame, Merciless Cult and Saku... they were so amazing... the other songs were too, but I don't know what they were.
It was really, very amazing though. We were sitting on Toshiya and Kaoru's side, but I couldn't see Kaoru at all because there were people in front of me. :\ I could hardly see Toshiya either. Although, I was thinking about it, and every time I have seen them, I have sat on that side, and only watched those two. This time, I watched Shinya, Kyo and Die... and DIE IS ADORABLE. He was all smiles the entire time, except when he was flipping us off, ahaha.
Kyo did a really good job pumping us all up too. He screamed "DENVER!" which came out more like "DENVAAA!" It was still awesome, because the last three times he didn't do that. I wish that my cell phone camera was a little better... I got a bunch of pictures of them, but I was too far away and my phone wouldn't zoom in far enough. It's really disappointing. The video I took sucks too. Sad day...~
I'm going to keep looking for the setlist, and when I find it, I'll add it. :/
(I never found the set-list for this performance)
No comments:
Post a Comment